2012 Annual General Meeting

Warning message

This news item is more than a year old. Links, graphics, content, medical information, and statistics may be out of date. We invite you to search, visit our homepage, or contact us to find more current information on the topic you're looking for.

2012 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting and Awards Luncheon of the Lung Association of Saskatchewan were held in Saskatoon on April 20, 2012.

The Lung Association of Saskatchewan Certificate of Appreciation was presented to Kelly Duncalfe-Baker, Ken Elliott, Simon Hiatt, Ann Parry, Scott McHenry, Chris Milo, Erin Fogarty, Flo Woods, Kyla Christansen, WBM Office Systems, Saskatchewan Environmental Society, Saskatchewan Research Council, Brooke Kleiboer, Aiden May and Jesse Miller.

The Lung Association of Saskatchewan Award of Merit was presented to the Dr. Gordon Ford.

The Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Dr. David Cotton of Saskatoon.

The Annual Report for 2011 was presented.

Five people were elected for two-year terms on the Lung Association of Saskatchewan Board of Directors:  Helen Cotton of Saskatoon, Al Hattie of Saskatoon, Brent Kitchen of Regina, Darcy Marciniuk of Saskatoon and Lisa Robinson of Saskatoon.

The results of the election of officers for 2012 are:
Board Chairperson: Frank Scott of Saskatoon
Past Chairperson: Marilyn Reddy of Regina
Vice Chairperson: Helen Cotton of Saskatoon
Treasurer: Pat Smith of Regina

AddThis Social Sharing Icon

Page Last Updated: 01/12/2017